Mauritius, officially the Republic of Mauritius, is an island nation in the Indian Ocean about 2,000 kilometres (1,200 miles) off the south east coast of the African continent. The country includes the islands of Agaléga, Saint Brandon, and Rodrigues. Mauritius forms part of the Mascarene Islands, which include the neighbouring islands of Réunion, Saint Brandon and Rodrigues. The area of the country is 2040 square kilometres. The capital is Port Louis.

The Mauritius climate is tropical in nature. The summer months start in November and end in May. The climate of Mauritius is conducive for the people who are willing to indulge in adventure sports like snorkelling and scuba diving.

The island features bustling markets and array of multi-cultural foods.

[Home] [Property Details] [Contact] [Mauritius] [Flic-en-Flac] [Property Photos]