Map of East Anglia.

[East Anglia Map]
The term East Anglia literally means East England. As there is actually no administrative region called East Anglia it's borders are a little uncertain. Some people would claim that East Anglia consists of the three most Easterly counties of Suffolk, Norfolk and Cambridgeshire. Other people would argue that as well as the three previously mentioned counties some or all of the following adjoining counties may also be included : Essex, Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Northamptonshire and Lincolnshire, and maybe even parts of Buckinghamshire.